top of page
About Us

Citizens Advisory Committee

The Citizens Advisory Committee, or CAC, is an advisory group for the Policy Board that provides recommendations on community issues and concerns. The CAC meets prior to the Policy Board to review items on the Policy Board Agenda.
The CAC is composed of citizens appointed by the Policy Board to represent the public interest in transportation decision making. The CAC usually meets at 6:00 PM on the second Thursday of the month at the Morgantown Municipal Airport conference room.
Citizens Advisory Committee Members:

Christiaan Abildso (Chariman)
Thomas Zeni
Matthew Cross
Matthew Ridgway 
Chip Wamsley
Chip Buzzo
Kelli LaNeve
Heather Britton                          

Transportation Technical Advisory Committee

The Transportation Technical Advisory Committee, or TTAC, is an advisory group for the Policy Board that provides recommendations on technical issues and planning efforts. The TTAC is made up of technical staff from the various agencies and local governments that participated in the MPO process.
The TAC meets prior to the Policy Board. These meetings are held to make recommendations on items prior to consideration by the Policy Board. The TAC usually meets at 1:30 PM on the second Tuesday of the month at the Morgantown Municipal Airport conference room.

Technical Advisory Committee Members:

Bill Austin, Morgantown Monongalia MPO (Chairman)
Maria Smith, Mountain Line Transit 
Kara Greathouse, Federal Highway Administration 
Brian Carr, WV Division of Highway
Damien Davis, City of Morgantown
Rickie Yeager, City of Morgantown
Fouad Shoukry, WV Division of Highway
Latina Mayle, Town of Granville 
Jeremy Evans, WVU
Andrew Gast-Bray, Monongalia County
Emily Muzzarelli, City of Morgantown
Drew Gatlin, City of Morgantown
Michael Dougherty
Chelsea Beytas, Federal Transit Administration
Ted Svehlik, WVU

Pedestrian/Bicycle Data Collection Committee

The Pedestrian/Bicycle Data Collection Committee is a technical committee providing input for the development of the pedestrian and bicycle counting program appropriate for the MMMPO. The program will be an annual routine data collection effort included in the MMMPO’s Unified Planning Work Program. The committee also provides input for the MMMPO’s staff to develop a handbook for collecting pedestrian and bicycle traffic data in the region. The handbook will identify standard practices for collecting pedestrian and bicycle data in the MMMPO area to be used by local municipalities, as well as planning and engineering consultants. This is an ad hoc committee made up of TTAC and CAC members that will eventually go away.

Pedestrian/Bicycle Data Collection Committee Members:
Bill Austin Morgantown Monongalia MPO
Andrew Gast-Bray Monongalia County
Christiaan Abildso
Maria Smith
Drew Gatlin 
Chip Wamsley 
Matthew Cross 
Ella Belling
Aaron Stevens


Freight Advisory Committee

Givien the emphasis on frieght in the FAST Act, the purpose of the MPO’s Freight Adivsory Committee is to assure that freight interests were represented in the MPO’s planning process. The Freight Advisory Committee consisted of representatives of the local trucking/freight industry.
The meetings of the Freight Advisory Committee are held twice a year.
Freight Advisory Committee Members:  

Edward Boyle, MCI Group
Bob Henn, Greer Industries
John Laurita
Ryan Nuzum, Nuzum Trucking
Barry Pallay, Upper Monongahela River Association/Freight Industry

Policy Advisory Committee

The Policy Advisory Committee is made up of representatives of the businesses community and the economic development community who provide the Policy Board with their perspective on the impact of the Boards proposed policies and projects. This committee is consisted of members from the Morgantown Chamber of Commerce Transportation Committee. Click here for more information. 
bottom of page